COLLEGE COUNCIL – April 18, 2014 CC-127 in Bill Brod Community Center • 12-1:30pm

TOPIC / PRESENTER	
Approval of 4/4/2014 Minutes Presenter: Bill Briare	Motion made and seconded to approve the minutes.
Instructional Standards & Procedures (ISP) •Work-Based Learning Experience-CWE •Challenge Exam •New Course Approval Presenter: Bill Briare/Lynda Ellingsen	• The standard for Work-Based Learning Experience-CWE returned for a second reading. With some additional feedback, a motion was brought forward and the standard was approved. The Challenge Exam standard was presented and discussed at the first reading to have this standard removed. The standard for the New Course Approval was presented and will go back to ISP with suggestions and then return for a second reading at the next College Council.
Brand Development Presenter: Janet Paulson	• Jay Clemens joined us today from Turtledove Clemens to talk to CCC about rebranding ourselves. Turtledove Clemens has a long history in Clackamas County. They will listen to the community, our faculty and staff, our students, and the administration to find common logo/theme/colors that represents who we are. They want to hear us in order to fulfill their charge to create the right brand. We were urged to join the Marketing Advisory Panel (MAP) to share our thoughts, opinions, and observations. Sign up and participate to help develop our new brand. Once an idea surfaces, Turtledove Clemens will meet with the leadership team and the board in order for the new design to move forward. We will keep consistency in mind as we work to rebrand across campus. A style guide will be provided to help the college with the transition.
Achievement Compact Presenter: BJ Nicoletti/Steffen Moller	BJ reviewed our data projections. We will continue to gather data as we analyze and work to meet our calculated projections.
Associated Student Government (ASG) Update Presenter: Tim Young	• Dancing with Diversity scheduled April 24 from 3-4 p.m. International Celebration runs April 28 – May 1 with a variety of events. ASG elections coming up in May.
Classified Update Presenter: Mary Collins	• A thank you going out to ASG for hosting Coffee Talk, the task force for the climate survey, and to Mickey Yeager for the information session on the upcoming bond. The bi-law committee plan to complete their review and be ready for membership to review and vote by the end of summer. Ready for nominations for 2014-15 classified association officers.

Part-Time Faculty Update Presenter: Judy Peabody	• Part-time faculty will have two opportunities next week to hear updates at contract negotiation meetings. Contact your association if you are interested in an upcoming teaching strategy conference at Chemeketa Community College.
Full-Time Faculty Update Presenter: Amanda Coffey	• Paul Wanner met with the K-12 president at Willamette Falls Uniserve and voiced his support of our upcoming bond. The president offered his phone bank and staff assistance, and in return all that they ask is to feed them. Faculty is at the beginning of their election process.
Administrative Confidential Supervisory (formerly Exempt) Update Presenter:	No report.
Roundtable	Hiring process is ongoing for the Arts & Sciences Dean; Technology, Health Occupations Workforce Dean and Vice President of Instruction and Student Services. No final decisions as of now.

FIND COLLEGE COUNCIL MINUTES at F:\1MINUTES\College Council\13-14

PRESENT: Beth Hodgkinson (recorder), Bill Briare, Steffen Moller, Tamara Barry-Peebles, Janet Paulson, Irene Carrillo, Paul Moredock, Judy Peabody, BJ Nicoletti, Tim Young, Lynda Ellingsen, Jay Clemens, Dawn Hendricks, Carol DeSau, Sarah Hoover, Mary Collins, Brenda Marks, Jim Huckenstein, Jackie Flowers, Mat Genuser, Mellissa Pirie, Amanda Coffey, Jaime Clarke, Larry Cheyne, Cyndi Andrews, Eden Francis, Judy Peabody, Pat Anderson Wieck, Matthew Altman

COLLEGE COUNCIL MEMBERS: Bill Briare (chair), Beth Hodgkinson (recorder), Cheryl Tallman, Mickey Yeager, Shelly Tracy, Sarah Hoover, Mary Collins, Sara Alexander, Aimee Elber, Terry Mackey, Jeff McAlpine, Keoni McHone, Pat Wiggins, Sue Caldera, Dawn Hendricks, Carrie Loewen, Tamera Barry-Peebles, Vicki Smith *all association presidents *all deans